play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Phoenix Car Sales Ltd

At Phoenix Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Phoenix Car Sales Ltd

Phoenix Car Sales Ltd

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Zafira nightmare

    By Adam G on 06 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Zafira 60 plate with 45k miles. All good in the first 3 weeks until the car didn't start one morning and an engine light came on and a knocking from the front right of the car. The cars from Phoenix come with a 'Warranty' so rang them and they told me to take it to a local garage to get diagnostic tests done. The exhaust was missing a sensor and the pinion gears were failing. As a result I told Phoenix I was rejecting the car as per the consumer goods act 2015. Was told the main owner was on holiday and that would need to wait until they were back before anything could be done. I returned the car and was told a mechanic would need to check the car. The dealers mechanic found no faults (!) Told I could return the car but would have to pay 50p per mile I had done off the original cost, around £450! Was offered a cash refund of £3542.50 on an original £3995. Was told to go the back room of a petrol station to get it. Emails texts and calls all saved to verify this experience.

    Reply from Phoenix Car Sales Ltd on 14/04/20

    We 1st offered to come out & fix the car straight away as this is our procedure. Customer had done 905 miles in 3 weeks. On average a car does 666 miles per month. Within 4 days of returning funds back to the customer we had sold the vehicle again. Just under 6 months have passed with no complaint, we believe his diagnosis is incorrect and his claims have been exaggerated to hinder our operations. £3542.50 had been returned to the customer after he signed he was ok with the amount and no further action would be taken.The customer then left a negative review. When we contacted him to ask why he had done this he categorically told us if we return the full funds and waiver the excess mileage charge he would remove his review. We have calls recorded and emails to verify this. We aim to provide our customers with an unrivalled customer experience as all other reviews are 5 star. We will not let an individuals desire to harm and disrupt our business affect how we operate.

  • 5

    Great Used Car Purchase 31/05/19

    By Brian M on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A decent simple process in terms of a car sales experience with Max who was exceptionally open and honest. Although we only bought an older low mileage car it was still provided with a 6 month warranty for peace of mind. Having run various Volvo's with the D5 engine previously I was very surprised to find one with such a fine service record and less than 53k miles at 16 years old! I've already covered over 2k miles in it and it hasn't missed a beat really. Great to find a decent local dealer, well done Max & Team.

  • 5

    Helpful staff, great car!

    By Eddy B on 17 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Easy process with these guys from start to finish. The car was as pictured and really happy with it. I would Phoenix again

‹ Prev Next ›