play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Phoenix Car Sales Ltd

At Phoenix Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Phoenix Car Sales Ltd

Phoenix Car Sales Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 12 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Steph S on 05 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Kept us informed all the way through, car was ready to go, clean and valeted fresh, friendly helpful and quick


  • 5

    2008 Audi A3 TFSI

    By Jack I on 04 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication, very honest and down to earth. What more can you ask for? Top quality customer service. Cheers mate!


  • 5

    10/10 aftercare customer service!

    By Micah V on 15 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, not pushy, Highly recommend, Grade A service. Bought a BMW 435D with almost every optional extra and priced competitively. 4 months after the purchase, an electrical fault occurred, I emailed them explaining the situation and within a few hours they had driven over 40 miles to my doorstep to diagnose the fault and repair it. It just shows how much they do care, not just about new customers but also existing customers. *****


  • 5

    great customer service

    By jack E on 15 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    very friendly and helpful throughout the entire process


  • 5

    Phoenix car sales, a good, knowledgeable company.

    By simon I on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish of the buying process, the seller was knowledgeable, polite and helpful without ever being aggressive in the sale. I am pretty cautious in spending money so after agreeing on the price and leaving a deposit, I arranged for a mechanic to carry out a pre-inspection of the vehicle and the salesman accommodated this even outside of normal working hours. The car was put through the MOT and Max had 2 x brake pads replaced with a good set as opposed to the cheapest possible. I phoned him a couple of times for extra information on the service history etc and he helped every time with no problem. A 6 month warranty was also supplied. I would definitely use phoenix car sales again.


  • 5

    Platinum service

    By brett M on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Superb car, honest sale, Owner went the extra mile to meet my requirements. Strongly recommend.


  • 5

    Honest helpful staff will call in for my next car

    By sam H on 06 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    After a lot of frustrating searching and disappointment, we found the car we wanted at Phoenix car sales. Booked and appointment we were given a one on one service. The price was great . It was just as good in pictures as it was in person. All questions answered. Love my new car . Thank you Phoenix


  • 5

    Amazing experince

    By Yaser J on 20 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Managed to get a very lovely car inside and out from Phoenix Car Sales Ltd with a 6 months warranty. Very friendly and professional and the customer service is really amazing. Highly recommended and a huge thank you to Max.


  • 5

    Exceeded my expectations

    By Matthew L on 18 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Got a Lovely car fully happy with the car also excellent customer service


  • 5

    Zafira nightmare

    By Adam G on 06 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Zafira 60 plate with 45k miles. All good in the first 3 weeks until the car didn't start one morning and an engine light came on and a knocking from the front right of the car. The cars from Phoenix come with a 'Warranty' so rang them and they told me to take it to a local garage to get diagnostic tests done. The exhaust was missing a sensor and the pinion gears were failing. As a result I told Phoenix I was rejecting the car as per the consumer goods act 2015. Was told the main owner was on holiday and that would need to wait until they were back before anything could be done. I returned the car and was told a mechanic would need to check the car. The dealers mechanic found no faults (!) Told I could return the car but would have to pay 50p per mile I had done off the original cost, around £450! Was offered a cash refund of £3542.50 on an original £3995. Was told to go the back room of a petrol station to get it. Emails texts and calls all saved to verify this experience.

    Reply from Phoenix Car Sales Ltd on 21/11/19

    Within 3 weeks the company was advised there were faults.The consumer had driven 3000miles within 3 weeks. We diagnosed & repaired the vehicle within 1 day also providing a courtesy car,Having done all of this at 0 cost & minimal inconvenience, the consumer was adamant on returning the vehicle ,we agreed.The charge of £450 to the consumer was made because of 3000miles incurred ,which is very high in 3 weeks.We ensure all vehicles are test driven for at least 150miles before being advertised.We take pride in putting our customers 1st & always guarantee any problems are addressed as soon as possible.In this case we were dealing with a customer who’s tried to exploit the consumer act by abusing the vehicle & returning it in disrepair. Despite knowing the misuse we still offered our services whole heartedly.Regarding evidence the consumer claims ;we have emails consisting of blackmail &threats to hinder the reputation of our business and we have a 0 tolerance policy for such actions.


‹ Prev Next ›